Executive Board

Candidates Executive Board 2021-2022

Election for ESMRMB Executive board has ended and we are happy to annouce the new elected board members.
Official term of office will start in October, during the ESMRMB 2021 online congress.
The ESMRMB executive board would like to thank all candidates for their interest, support of ESMRMB and is looking forward to soon welcome the new executive board members.

President Elect

open CV

Lale Umutlu


Education Officer

open CV

Carlo Quattrocchi


Membership, Marketing & Media Officer

open CV

Özlem Ipek


Executive Board 2020-2021

Prof. Andrew Webb


Director C.J.Gorter Center for High Field MRI
Department of Radiology, C3Q
Leiden University Medical Center

Prof. Eva Scheurer

Vice President

Professor of Forensic Medicine at the Department Biomedical Engineering
University of Basel
Director of the Institute of Forensic Medicine
Health Department Basel-Stadt
Basel, Switzerland

Prof. Benedikt Poser

President Elect

Faculty of Psychology & Neuroscience
FPN-CN Ox55, PO Box 616
6200MD Maastricht
The Netherlands

Prof. Marion Smits

Past President

Professor and Neuroradiologist
Erasmus MC

Prof. Cornelius Faber


Institute for Clinical Radiology
Translational Research Imaging Center (TRIC)
Münster, Germany

Prof. Johan Wikström


Professor of Neuroradiology Consultant Radiologist and Head of Neuroradiology section
Department of Radiology
Uppsala University Hospital
Uppsala, Sweden

Assoc. Prof. Edwin Oei

Education Officer

Associate Professor & Section Chief of Musculoskeletal Radiology
PI, Advanced Musculoskeletal Imaging Research Erasmus MC (ADMIRE)
Department of Radiology & Nuclear Medicine (room Nd-547)
Erasmus MC – University Medical Center

Prof. Dominic Sappey - Marinier

Membership, Marketing & Media Officer

Head of CERMEP MRI department
Associate professor in Biophysics and Medical Imaging
Medical school of Lyon University
Lyon, France

Prof. David G. Norris, PhD

Editor-in-Chief, MAGMA

Head of MR Physics
Donders Centre for Cognitive Neuroimaging
Radboud University

Assoc. Prof. Patrícia Figueiredo

CPC Chair 2021

Assoc. Professor
Department of Bioengineering
Institute for Systems and Robotics
Instituto Superior Técnico
University of Lisbon
Lisbon, Portugal

Assoc. Prof. Alex Rovira

LOC Chair 2021

Assoc. Professor of Radiology and Neuroimmunology
Section of Neuroradiology. Department of Radiology 
Hospital Universitari Vall d’Hebron  
Barcelona, Spain 

Prof. Steven Soubron

AMPC Chair 2022

The University School of Sheffield
Department of Infection, Immunity and Cardiovascular Disease
Professor in Medical Imaging Physics

Prof. Özlem Ipek

Early Career Researchers Officer

Lecturer/Assistant Professor in Ultra-High field MRI Engineering
Head of RF Laboratory
School of Biomedical Engineering and Imaging
King’s College London
London, UK

Society Controllers 2020-2021

Oliver Speck, Magdeburg/DE
Daniela Prayer, Vienna/AT