ESMRMB Elections 2019

We are pleased to announce this year’s ESMRMB Executive Board Elections! As you know, this year the positions of President Elect, Membership Officer, and Education Officer are open for election and we would very much appreciate your participation in the vote!

The voting period will be from April 1, 2019 to April 15, 2019. All ordinary members in good standing and honorary members are entitled to vote.

Candidates standing for election as President Elect are:

Prof. Thomas Kahn, Leipzig/DE

Prof. Eva Scheurer, Basel/CH

Please note that the vacant positions of Membership Officer and Education Officer will be assigned to one clinician and one non-clinician; voting has therefore been divided into these two categories.

Candidates standing for election in the category clinician are:

Dr. Antonio Bastos-Leite, Porto/PT

Assoc. Prof. Edwin Oei, Rotterdam/NL

Candidates standing for election in the category non-clinician are:

Prof. Marcello Alecci, L’Quila/IT

Prof. Dominic Sappey – Marinier Lyon/FR

The Nomination and Awards Committee and the Executive Board are confident that all candidates have the background, talent, and character required to serve on the Executive Board of ESMRMB. The candidates’ biographies (available by clicking their name), demonstrate their ability to contribute to the continued successful development of the ESMRMB.

All members eligible to vote at the start of the election period will be contacted by email with instructions on how to cast their vote. If you do not receive this email by the start of the election period, and believe that you are entitled to vote, please contact the ESMRMB Office.